TO BE THE ONE I WANT TO BE

A university classmate,employed in Tencent, told me yesterday that he just completed his interview with Alibaba’s interviewer.He thought the interview was good and had a  chance to make his job transform. The wages and payments sounded a lot of money.Honestly speaking,it is so much that  I can’t deserve right now. Baidu is also one of his choice too.Baidu, Alibaba and Tencet, known as BAT in China’s internet industry,are three most famous and wealthiest companies in this country. To get a job in these three companies is a career dream, even a life dream for many Chinese university graduates.My classmate have done a perfect job. He should have deserved pride from himself and admiration from others,of course,in some extent,including me.

IMG_20140809_084523

It also reminds me of my own poor career path.Having graduating from my college eight years ago,my career is till in a mess,no focus,no persistence and then no fruit.The reality tells me the truth that I will not succeed in any of these fields or types because of my personality.I hate constraint,mendacity and complexity that in all ordinary work I have to comply with.I love freedom,curiosity and creativity which most of work can not provide.Two roads diverged in the wood,and I took the one less traveled by.This is what Robert Frost once said in his work,The Road Not Taken.And It is also just what I want to do in my life.To have a different but meaningful life is much more appealing to me than just to go with the crowd.To be the one I want to be,that is it.

psb (2)

To take the road less traveled by also means much more uncertainty awaits you along the journey because you can’t gain any experience from others but have to get it from your first hand.You will encounter a lot of difficulties,setbacks and even find no ways to go on.That is the price.But you will also enjoy the beauty that few can ever see.If you are determined and lucky enough,you will get what you want ultimately.As the saying goes,all roads lead to Rome.In my opinion,this is the advantage. A man should stand on his own feet,make his own efforts to fulfill his own destiny,with no exception.

psb (1)

The year of 2014 is going to be an end within a few hours. Looking back upon this whole year,much more is to be done in 2015.Looking to the new year,I need to put the past aside and keep an open mind.keep a good relationship.keep reading, writing and learning.Learn to take photograph.Learn to write posts regularly.learn to become the person I always want to be.

psb (3)

Happy new year,you and me!

Published by

wannafly2015

TO BE THE ONE I WANT TO BE

Leave a Reply

